Playhouse, Whitley Bay

Playhouse, Whitley Bay

The Playhouse is a state-of-the-art contemporary theatre in the coastal resort of Whitley Bay, Tyne and Wear. This stunning 640-seater auditorium regularly hosts local and international productions of music, comedy, drama and musicals, all while offering a superb sea view.


Tuesday 23 July 2019

Thursday 25 July 2019

Friday 26 July 2019

Saturday 27 July 2019

Wednesday 31 July 2019

Thursday 1 August 2019

Friday 2 August 2019

Saturday 3 August 2019

Sunday 4 August 2019

Tuesday 6 August 2019

Wednesday 7 August 2019

Thursday 8 August 2019

Tuesday 27 August 2019

Wednesday 28 August 2019

Saturday 7 September 2019

Wednesday 11 September 2019

Thursday 12 September 2019

Friday 13 September 2019

Saturday 14 September 2019

Wednesday 18 September 2019

Thursday 19 September 2019

Saturday 21 September 2019

Tuesday 24 September 2019

Wednesday 25 September 2019

Thursday 26 September 2019

Friday 27 September 2019

Sunday 29 September 2019

Wednesday 2 October 2019

Thursday 3 October 2019

Friday 4 October 2019

Saturday 5 October 2019

Sunday 6 October 2019

Tuesday 8 October 2019

Thursday 10 October 2019

Friday 11 October 2019

Saturday 12 October 2019

Sunday 13 October 2019

Tuesday 15 October 2019

Thursday 17 October 2019

Friday 18 October 2019

Saturday 19 October 2019

Sunday 20 October 2019

Monday 21 October 2019

Tuesday 22 October 2019

Wednesday 23 October 2019

Thursday 24 October 2019

Friday 25 October 2019

Saturday 26 October 2019

Wednesday 30 October 2019



Buying via TickX

We've checked 100+ websites

To find you the best deals and all the ticket options.

Every price is genuine

No surprises

It's free

We've checked 100+ websites

To find you the best deals and all the ticket options.

Every price is genuine

TickX is trusted by over a million people and our team of experts vet all providers.

No surprises

The prices shown include the ticket face value and any fees that the seller charges.

It's free

TickX doesn't add any fees and is completely free to use.


About

The Playhouse is a state-of-the-art contemporary theatre in the coastal resort of Whitley Bay, Tyne and Wear. This stunning 640-seater auditorium regularly hosts local and international productions of music, comedy, drama and musicals, all while offering a superb sea view. The Playhouse re-opened in 2009 after receiving a £8.5m refurbishment as part of North Tyneside Council’s wider £64m regeneration programme for Whitley Bay. Boasting a delightful new glass foyer, a contemporary lounge and bar area and a redesigned auditorium, the Playhouse is the ideal place to relax and enjoy a show while appreciating the natural beauty of the seaside. The venue is run by SMG which also owns and manages Newcastle’s 11,000-seater Metro Radio Arena. The Playhouse is a keystone in its local community, regularly hosting productions from local amateur music and drama groups. However, it is successful at attracting international performers to Whitley Bay, many of them as part of Tynemouth’s Mouth of the Tyne Festival. Past visitors to the Playhouse include singer-songwriters Martha Wainwright and Suzanne Vega, the singer of tracks such as 'Luka' and 'Tom’s Diner'.


Placeholder

Buying via TickX

We've checked 100+ websites

To find you the best deals and all the ticket options.

Every price is genuine

No surprises

It's free

We've checked 100+ websites

To find you the best deals and all the ticket options.

Every price is genuine

TickX is trusted by over a million people and our team of experts vet all providers.

No surprises

The prices shown include the ticket face value and any fees that the seller charges.

It's free

TickX doesn't add any fees and is completely free to use.