York Barbican

York Barbican

Nestled in the historic city of York facing the iconic medieval walls, the indoor entertainment venue regularly holds musical performances, community events and conferences.

Refine

Genre
Gigs
Theatre
Sport
Hard Rock & Metal
Rock, Indie & Alternative
Snooker
Comedy
Chart & Pop Music
Country & Folk
Musicals
Plays
Jazz
Availability
Date
Choose Dates
25 May 2019
May 2019
Su
Mo
Tu
We
Th
Fr
Sa
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
Price Range
£0
£0
£250
£250

Saturday, 25th May 2019


Monday, 27th May 2019


Thursday, 30th May 2019


Friday, 31st May 2019


Saturday, 8th June 2019


Thursday, 13th June 2019


Friday, 14th June 2019


Saturday, 29th June 2019


Sunday, 30th June 2019


Saturday, 6th July 2019


Saturday, 13th July 2019


Sunday, 14th July 2019


Thursday, 18th July 2019


Saturday, 27th July 2019


Thursday, 8th August 2019


Friday, 16th August 2019


Saturday, 7th September 2019


Friday, 13th September 2019


Thursday, 19th September 2019


Tuesday, 24th September 2019


Tuesday, 1st October 2019


Thursday, 3rd October 2019


Friday, 4th October 2019


Saturday, 5th October 2019


Wednesday, 9th October 2019


Thursday, 10th October 2019


Friday, 11th October 2019


Monday, 14th October 2019


Thursday, 17th October 2019


Friday, 18th October 2019


Sunday, 20th October 2019


Tuesday, 22nd October 2019


Thursday, 24th October 2019


Friday, 25th October 2019


Saturday, 26th October 2019


Sunday, 27th October 2019


Wednesday, 30th October 2019


Thursday, 31st October 2019


Friday, 1st November 2019


Saturday, 2nd November 2019


Wednesday, 6th November 2019


Friday, 8th November 2019


Sunday, 10th November 2019


Thursday, 14th November 2019


Friday, 15th November 2019

  • 1

About

Nestled in the historic city of York facing the iconic medieval walls, the indoor entertainment venue regularly holds musical performances, community events and conferences. The centre has also provided the site for the Betway UK Championship since 2011, one of the most prominent snooker tournaments in the world. Beyond snooker, York Barbican is a family-friendly venue and holds a wide range of events, including comedy shows and classical concerts. It is now one of the largest international venue operators, with a seating capacity of over 1500 and standing capacity of up to 1900, and having worked with some of the leading names in entertainment, such as 3A Entertainment, SJM Concerts, World Snooker and many more. After the site was previously shut down due to being left vacant for several years and incurring spouts of vandalism, it was renovated and renewed to its current state. The venue offers pre-event dining at the Fishergate restaurant alongside two onsite bars. Its central location means that the city’s many restaurants and bars and other attractions are just a short distance away. York Barbican takes its name after the nearby Walmgate Bar, one of the four medieval archways leading into the city and the only one to still possess its barbican.


Buying via TickX

We've checked 100+ websites

To find you the best deals and all the ticket options.

Every price is genuine

No surprises

It's free

We've checked 100+ websites

To find you the best deals and all the ticket options.

Every price is genuine

TickX is trusted by over a million people and our team of experts vet all providers.

No surprises

The prices shown include the ticket face value and any fees that the seller charges.

It's free

TickX doesn't add any fees and is completely free to use.