Bristol Hippodrome

Bristol Hippodrome

In the hundred years the Bristol Hippodrome has been open, it has delighted and intrigued visitors with some of the best in travelling theatre and entertainment.


Monday 22 July 2019

Wednesday 24 July 2019

Thursday 25 July 2019

Friday 26 July 2019

Saturday 27 July 2019

Saturday 7 September 2019

Sunday 8 September 2019

Tuesday 10 September 2019

Wednesday 11 September 2019

Thursday 12 September 2019

Friday 13 September 2019

Saturday 14 September 2019

Sunday 15 September 2019

Tuesday 17 September 2019

Wednesday 18 September 2019

Thursday 19 September 2019

Friday 20 September 2019

Saturday 21 September 2019

Sunday 22 September 2019

Tuesday 24 September 2019

Wednesday 25 September 2019

Thursday 26 September 2019

Friday 27 September 2019

Saturday 28 September 2019

Sunday 29 September 2019

Tuesday 1 October 2019

Wednesday 2 October 2019

Thursday 3 October 2019

Friday 4 October 2019

Saturday 5 October 2019

Sunday 6 October 2019

Tuesday 8 October 2019

Wednesday 9 October 2019

Thursday 10 October 2019

Friday 11 October 2019

Saturday 12 October 2019

Sunday 13 October 2019

Tuesday 15 October 2019

Wednesday 16 October 2019

Thursday 17 October 2019

Friday 18 October 2019

Saturday 19 October 2019



Buying via TickX

We've checked 100+ websites

To find you the best deals and all the ticket options.

Every price is genuine

No surprises

It's free

We've checked 100+ websites

To find you the best deals and all the ticket options.

Every price is genuine

TickX is trusted by over a million people and our team of experts vet all providers.

No surprises

The prices shown include the ticket face value and any fees that the seller charges.

It's free

TickX doesn't add any fees and is completely free to use.


About

In the hundred years the Bristol Hippodrome has been open, it has delighted and intrigued visitors with some of the best in travelling theatre and entertainment. It is considered one of the UK’s major venues for The Arts, notorious for exhibiting world-class musicals from Broadway and the West End, and bringing Bristolians a versatile programme of opera, ballet, pantomimes, comedy and more. Its status as the Bristol West End is backed by the many shows it has received since opening in 1912. Matilda, Miss Saigon, Hairspray and Wicked have all toured at the Hippodrome; The Lion King kickstarted its regional tour there, and Mary Poppins and the English National Ballet’s The Nutcracker performed their world premieres at the venue. The Hippodrome even has its own choir that supports its array of musicals. The theatre was designed by Frank Matcham, a renowned theatrical architect of the late Victorian and Edwardian era. One of its special remaining features from Matcham is the dome located above the stalls, which can retract on clear evenings to reveal the night sky. It is believed to be the only operating dome in theatres across the UK. More contemporary embellishments include the Stairway of Stars, where visitors can flaunt their names in the grand foyer for up to two years. The theatre has weathered it's fair share of disasters, having survived World War II but succumbing to a fire three years later. However, it still retains its grand stature as a must visit attraction for theatre lovers.


Placeholder

Buying via TickX

We've checked 100+ websites

To find you the best deals and all the ticket options.

Every price is genuine

No surprises

It's free

We've checked 100+ websites

To find you the best deals and all the ticket options.

Every price is genuine

TickX is trusted by over a million people and our team of experts vet all providers.

No surprises

The prices shown include the ticket face value and any fees that the seller charges.

It's free

TickX doesn't add any fees and is completely free to use.