O2 Academy Leeds

The O2 Academy Leeds is one of Leeds’ most historic venues.

Filters

Genre
Gigs
Rock, Indie & Alternative
Hard Rock & Metal
Electronic/EDM
Clubs
Chart & Pop Music
Reggae
Theatre
Country & Folk
Jazz
Soul
Sport
Comedy
Drum and Bass
Hip-Hop
Date
Choose dates
22 January 2019
January 2019
Mo
Tu
We
Th
Fr
Sa
Su
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
Price Range
£0
£0
£250
£250

Tuesday, 22nd January 2019
Thursday, 24th January 2019
Saturday, 26th January 2019
Tuesday, 29th January 2019
Wednesday, 30th January 2019
Thursday, 31st January 2019
Friday, 1st February 2019
Saturday, 2nd February 2019
Sunday, 3rd February 2019
Monday, 4th February 2019
Thursday, 7th February 2019
Saturday, 9th February 2019
Thursday, 14th February 2019
Saturday, 16th February 2019
Tuesday, 19th February 2019
Wednesday, 20th February 2019
Thursday, 21st February 2019
Friday, 22nd February 2019
Saturday, 23rd February 2019
Tuesday, 26th February 2019
Thursday, 28th February 2019
Friday, 1st March 2019
Saturday, 2nd March 2019
Sunday, 3rd March 2019
Wednesday, 6th March 2019
Thursday, 7th March 2019
Friday, 8th March 2019
Saturday, 9th March 2019
Friday, 15th March 2019
Saturday, 16th March 2019
Sunday, 17th March 2019
Tuesday, 19th March 2019
Friday, 22nd March 2019
Saturday, 23rd March 2019
Sunday, 24th March 2019
Saturday, 30th March 2019
Thursday, 4th April 2019
  • 1

About O2 Academy Leeds

The O2 Academy Leeds is one of Leeds’ most historic venues. The Grade II listed building opened as a theatre called the Coliseum in 1885 and has since become a go-to for Leeds’ music scene. Now run by the Academy Music Group, the 2,300-capacity venue regularly hosts pop and rock artists.

The Coliseum was officially opened in 1885 by Prince Albert. A diverse venue, for decades it hosted everything from political meetings and religious gatherings to circus shows. After going through several later phases as a successful cinema, bingo hall and social club, the venue eventually became the iconic venue the Town and Country Club in 1992, welcoming acts like Blur, Primal Scream and Stone Roses through its doors.

Sadly the Town and Country Club was no more by the end of the 90s, but the venue was revived as the O2 Academy, Leeds in 2008 with local heroes Kaiser Chiefs playing the very first gig at the new venue. Since then the O2 Academy, Leeds has gone from strength to strength, combining fantastic live acts with a burgeoning reputation for club nights as host of Projekt, the largest weekly club night in Leeds.

See and compare ticket prices for all events at the O2 Academy, Leeds below to get the cheapest deals.

Train: Leeds train station (1km)
Bus: 33 and 757/Leeds City bus station (1km)
Car: Woodhouse Lane (24 hour car park)

  • O2 Academy Leeds, 55 Cookridge St, Leeds, West Yorkshire LS2 3AW
  • 0113 389 1555

loading...