Deaf Institute

Deaf Institute

Frequented by university hipsters and unsigned music lovers alike, The Deaf Institute is one of Manchester’s finest indie venues. Named after its former life as an institute for deaf and dumb adults, ‘Deaf’ only opened in 2008 but is the place to catch up-and-coming acts.

Refine

Genre
Gigs
Rock, Indie & Alternative
Hard Rock & Metal
Chart & Pop Music
Clubs
Country & Folk
Electronic/EDM
Jazz
Reggae
Hip-Hop
Tribute Bands
Disco
Soul
Garage
Availability
Date
Choose Dates
19 May 2019
May 2019
Su
Mo
Tu
We
Th
Fr
Sa
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
Price Range
£0
£0
£250
£250

Monday, 20th May 2019


Tuesday, 21st May 2019


Thursday, 23rd May 2019


Friday, 24th May 2019


Saturday, 25th May 2019


Sunday, 26th May 2019


Monday, 27th May 2019


Wednesday, 29th May 2019


Friday, 31st May 2019


Saturday, 1st June 2019


Sunday, 2nd June 2019


Tuesday, 4th June 2019


Thursday, 6th June 2019


Friday, 7th June 2019


Saturday, 8th June 2019


Sunday, 9th June 2019


Thursday, 13th June 2019


Friday, 14th June 2019


Saturday, 15th June 2019


Sunday, 16th June 2019


Monday, 17th June 2019


Tuesday, 18th June 2019


Saturday, 22nd June 2019


Monday, 24th June 2019


Thursday, 27th June 2019


Friday, 28th June 2019


Saturday, 29th June 2019


Friday, 5th July 2019


Monday, 8th July 2019


Tuesday, 16th July 2019


Friday, 26th July 2019


Wednesday, 28th August 2019


Thursday, 29th August 2019


Wednesday, 4th September 2019


Thursday, 5th September 2019

  • 1

About

Frequented by university hipsters and unsigned music lovers alike, The Deaf Institute is one of Manchester’s finest indie venues. Named after its former life as an institute for deaf and dumb adults, ‘Deaf’ only opened in 2008 but is the place to catch up-and-coming acts. The Deaf Institute sits in a Grade II-listed Victorian building just off Oxford Road on Manchester’s student corridor. The building was originally built in 1878 and lay derelict for years until it was taken over by the owners of Northern Quarter bar Trof. It now hosts live music, comedy and club nights across its three floors, with its highlight being its domed music hall on the top floor complete with tiered seating and a balcony. Boasting a cosy capacity of 260 people, Deaf’s music hall plays a vital part of Manchester’s musical ecosystem, specializing in showcasing acts on the up before they really make it big. Star names that have graced the Deaf Institute’s stage in the past include The XX, Grimes, St Vincent, The 1975 and Todd Terje. Thanks to its boho vibe and impressive pulling power, Deaf is the perfect place to see a band and say ‘I saw them before they were cool’.


Buying via TickX

We've checked 100+ websites

To find you the best deals and all the ticket options.

Every price is genuine

No surprises

It's free

We've checked 100+ websites

To find you the best deals and all the ticket options.

Every price is genuine

TickX is trusted by over a million people and our team of experts vet all providers.

No surprises

The prices shown include the ticket face value and any fees that the seller charges.

It's free

TickX doesn't add any fees and is completely free to use.