O2 Academy Oxford

The O2 Academy Oxford has been at the centre of the Oxford music scene for decades. Formerly known as the Venue and then the Zodiac, the 1,150-capacity venue hosted local bands like Radiohead, Supergrass and Ride and continues to attract international names to Oxford.

Refine

Genre
Gigs
Rock, Indie & Alternative
Hard Rock & Metal
Chart & Pop Music
Clubs
Country & Folk
Hip-Hop
Garage
Jazz
Reggae
Electronic/EDM
Tribute Bands
World Music
Availability
Date
Choose dates
20 April 2019
April 2019
Su
Mo
Tu
We
Th
Fr
Sa
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
Price Range
£0
£0
£250
£250

Thursday, 25th April 2019


Saturday, 27th April 2019


Sunday, 28th April 2019


Tuesday, 30th April 2019


Thursday, 2nd May 2019


Friday, 3rd May 2019


Saturday, 4th May 2019


Saturday, 11th May 2019


Tuesday, 14th May 2019


Wednesday, 15th May 2019


Saturday, 18th May 2019


Tuesday, 21st May 2019


Wednesday, 22nd May 2019


Thursday, 23rd May 2019


Saturday, 25th May 2019


Friday, 31st May 2019


Saturday, 8th June 2019


Thursday, 20th June 2019


Friday, 21st June 2019


Tuesday, 25th June 2019


Thursday, 27th June 2019


Friday, 28th June 2019


Saturday, 29th June 2019


Thursday, 4th July 2019


Friday, 19th July 2019


Thursday, 25th July 2019


Friday, 2nd August 2019


Saturday, 3rd August 2019


Thursday, 15th August 2019


Sunday, 25th August 2019


Friday, 20th September 2019


Tuesday, 24th September 2019


Saturday, 28th September 2019


Wednesday, 2nd October 2019


Thursday, 3rd October 2019


Friday, 4th October 2019


Tuesday, 8th October 2019


Friday, 11th October 2019


Saturday, 12th October 2019


Friday, 18th October 2019


Friday, 25th October 2019

  • 1

About

The O2 Academy Oxford has been at the centre of the Oxford music scene for decades. Formerly known as the Venue and then the Zodiac, the 1,150-capacity venue hosted local bands like Radiohead, Supergrass and Ride and continues to attract international names to Oxford. Prior to becoming a purpose-built music venue the Oxford Academy was a Co-operative Party hall which occasionally hosted live gigs. As the Venue it famously became the site of the music video for Radiohead’s debut single Creep, starting a long association between the band and the venue. The venue fell upon hard times, but thanks to investment and support from local music promotors and bands the building reopened as the Zodiac in 1995, playing host to future stars like Coldplay, Muse and Kings of Leon. The Zodiac was taken over by the Academy Music Group in 2006 who gave the venue a £4 million refurbishment, expanding its main room’s capacity from 750 to 1,150 people. Now the Academy is Oxfordshire’s main venue for up-and-coming artists and has proudly hosted Foals, Ed Sheeran and Royal Blood in recent years. See and compare ticket prices for all events at the O2 Academy, Oxford to get the cheapest deals.


Buying via TickX

We've checked 100+ websites

To find you the best deals and all the ticket options.

Every price is genuine

No surprises

It's free

We've checked 100+ websites

To find you the best deals and all the ticket options.

Every price is genuine

TickX is trusted by over a million people and our team of experts vet all providers.

No surprises

The prices shown include the ticket face value and any fees that the seller charges.

It's free

TickX doesn't add any fees and is completely free to use.