Edinburgh Playhouse

Edinburgh Playhouse

In 1929 the Edinburgh Playhouse first opened as a super-cinema, modelled after the Roxy from New York. Since then, the theatre has expanded to welcome all mediums of entertainment, regularly hosting a wide variety of artists and shows.

Filters

Genre
Theatre
Comedy
Musicals
Plays
Gigs
Rock, Indie & Alternative
Chart & Pop Music
Hard Rock & Metal
Date
Choose dates
20 March 2019
March 2019
Su
Mo
Tu
We
Th
Fr
Sa
24
25
26
27
28
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
Price Range
£0
£0
£250
£250

Wednesday, 20th March 2019


Thursday, 21st March 2019


Friday, 22nd March 2019


Saturday, 23rd March 2019


Sunday, 24th March 2019


Wednesday, 27th March 2019


Friday, 29th March 2019


Saturday, 30th March 2019


Tuesday, 2nd April 2019


Wednesday, 3rd April 2019


Thursday, 4th April 2019


Friday, 5th April 2019


Saturday, 6th April 2019


Monday, 8th April 2019


Tuesday, 9th April 2019


Wednesday, 10th April 2019


Thursday, 11th April 2019


Friday, 12th April 2019


Saturday, 13th April 2019


Monday, 15th April 2019


Tuesday, 16th April 2019


Wednesday, 17th April 2019


Thursday, 18th April 2019


Friday, 19th April 2019


Saturday, 20th April 2019

  • 1

About

In 1929 the Edinburgh Playhouse first opened as a super-cinema, modelled after the Roxy from New York. Since then, the theatre has expanded to welcome all mediums of entertainment, regularly hosting a wide variety of artists and shows. With respect to capacity, the Playhouse is considered the largest working theatre in the UK. The venue is managed by the Ambassadors Theatre Group, known for producing the best West End shows across the UK. While the Playhouse it primarily known for receiving major touring musicals, such as Wicked, Matilda, Mamma Mia, Mary Poppins and Motown the Musical, the theatre is also frequented by comedians and musicians. The likes of Greg Davies and Billy Connolly have entertained their loyal followings at the Playhouse, where Connolly describes the venue as having the ‘best stage in Scotland’, and legendary bands and artists such as Bob Dylan, Metallica and The Who have all rocked out the ornate theatre. In its long standing history in the community, the Edinburgh Playhouse has become an emblem of culture. The Edinburgh International Festival and the Edinburgh Fringe Festival both use its grand stage and large seating capacity during the summer. The theatre also reaches out to the local youth, delivering various workshops and projects to encourage adolescents and young adults to get involved, and perhaps even star on stage at a leading production.


Buying via TickX

We've checked 100+ websites

To find you the best deals and all the ticket options.

Every price is genuine

No surprises

It's free

We've checked 100+ websites

To find you the best deals and all the ticket options.

Every price is genuine

TickX is trusted by over a million people and our team of experts vet all providers.

No surprises

The prices shown include the ticket face value and any fees that the seller charges.

It's free

TickX doesn't add any fees and is completely free to use.