King's Theatre

King's Theatre, Glasgow

One of the most prominent theatres in Scotland, the King’s Theatre dates back to the beginning of the 20th century.

Filters

Genre
Theatre
Comedy
Gigs
Chart & Pop Music
Electronic/EDM
Tribute Bands
Jazz
Date
Choose dates
21 January 2019
January 2019
Mo
Tu
We
Th
Fr
Sa
Su
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
Price Range
£0
£0
£250
£250

Monday, 21st January 2019
Tuesday, 22nd January 2019
Wednesday, 23rd January 2019
Thursday, 24th January 2019
Friday, 25th January 2019
Saturday, 26th January 2019
Sunday, 27th January 2019
Monday, 28th January 2019
Tuesday, 29th January 2019
Wednesday, 30th January 2019
Thursday, 31st January 2019
Friday, 1st February 2019
Saturday, 2nd February 2019
Sunday, 3rd February 2019
Monday, 4th February 2019
Tuesday, 5th February 2019
Wednesday, 6th February 2019
Thursday, 7th February 2019
Friday, 8th February 2019
Saturday, 9th February 2019
Sunday, 10th February 2019
Monday, 11th February 2019
Tuesday, 12th February 2019
Wednesday, 13th February 2019
Thursday, 14th February 2019
Friday, 15th February 2019
Saturday, 16th February 2019
Tuesday, 19th February 2019
Wednesday, 20th February 2019
Thursday, 21st February 2019
Friday, 22nd February 2019
Saturday, 23rd February 2019
Sunday, 24th February 2019
Monday, 25th February 2019
Wednesday, 27th February 2019
Thursday, 28th February 2019
Friday, 1st March 2019
Saturday, 2nd March 2019
Tuesday, 5th March 2019
Wednesday, 6th March 2019
Thursday, 7th March 2019
Friday, 8th March 2019
Saturday, 9th March 2019
Sunday, 10th March 2019
Thursday, 14th March 2019
Friday, 15th March 2019
Saturday, 16th March 2019
Sunday, 17th March 2019
Monday, 18th March 2019
  • 1

About King's Theatre

One of the most prominent theatres in Scotland, the King’s Theatre dates back to the beginning of the 20th century. It’s primarily known for its world class musicals and pantomimes, however also receives many top touring comedies, dance performances and circus productions. Over the years, the theatre has seen many famous faces in its longstanding history, including Laurence Olivier, Katherine Hepburn and Michael Jackson.

The theatre was designed by English theatrical architect Frank Matcham, who was responsible for the design of several theatres dotted around Glasgow. The King’s Theatre remains among his most renowned work, with a marble foyer, decorative auditorium and Matcham’s speciality of using fibrous plasterwork. The Edwardian theatre is one of Scotland’s listed buildings, thanks to its spectacular, intact baroque design and importance in the community.

Its significance was further eminanted when it provided the venue for the 1930s Legendary Half-Past Eight Show, the site where Queen Elizabeth met country superstar Dolly Parton at the Silver Royal Jubilee Gala in 1977, and the host for the opening ceremony of Glasgow’s European City of Culture in 1990.

By Car
Glasgow City Council operates a supervised 24hr, pay-on-foot (credit cards accepted) multi-storey car park behind the theatre in Elmbank Crescent with access via Elmbank St. Parking after 6pm costs £2.50 and this charge entitles you to park until 8am the following day. This car park has spaces reserved for people with disabilities.

By Train:
Charing Cross station is on the low level line between Queen Street (connections with main line trains and Buchanan Street Underground) and Partick (connection with Underground) stations. Turn right outside the station entrance then right again on reaching Bath Street. The Kings' front door is around one hundred yards on your right.

By Bus:
Routes 18, 42, 44 & 57 go past the theatre on Bath Street travelling west and along Sauchiehall Street travelling east.

  • King's Theatre, 297 Bath St, Glasgow, G2 4JN
  • Capacity 1785

loading...