Rated 4.6/5
100+ Official Ticket Sellers
£No Added Fees
Theatre Royal

Theatre Royal

Glasgow’s oldest and longest-running theatre, the Theatre Royal continues to dazzle audiences in Scotland’s largest city. Regularly hosting in-house and touring productions, the Category A listed 1541-capacity theatre is the performance home of Scottish Opera and Scottish Ballet.


Wednesday 25 September 2019

Scottish Ballet - The Crucible

Theatre

Scottish Ballet - The Crucible

Theatre

 Theatre Royal, Glasgow

 19:30

From £15Select

Thursday 26 September 2019

Scottish Ballet - The Crucible

Theatre

Scottish Ballet - The Crucible

Theatre

 Theatre Royal, Glasgow

 19:30

From £2Select

Friday 27 September 2019

Scottish Ballet - The Crucible

Theatre

Scottish Ballet - The Crucible

Theatre

 Theatre Royal, Glasgow

 19:30

From £2Select

Saturday 28 September 2019

Scottish Ballet - The Crucible

Theatre

Scottish Ballet - The Crucible

Theatre

 Theatre Royal, Glasgow

 19:30

From £16Select

Tuesday 1 October 2019

What's In A Name?

Theatre

What's In A Name?

Theatre

 Theatre Royal, Glasgow

 19:30

From £16Select

Wednesday 2 October 2019

What's In A Name?

Theatre

What's In A Name?

Theatre

 Theatre Royal, Glasgow

 19:30

From £16Select

Thursday 3 October 2019

What's In A Name?

Theatre

What's In A Name?

Theatre

 Theatre Royal, Glasgow

 14:30

From £16Select

 19:30

From £16Select

Friday 4 October 2019

What's In A Name?

Theatre

What's In A Name?

Theatre

 Theatre Royal, Glasgow

 19:30

From £16Select
Once Upon A Time Room on the Broom Workshop

Theatre

Once Upon A Time Room on the Broom Workshop

Theatre

 Theatre Royal, Glasgow

 10:45

No Tickets FoundSelect

Saturday 5 October 2019

What's In A Name?

Theatre

What's In A Name?

Theatre

 Theatre Royal, Glasgow

 14:30

From £16Select

 19:30

From £16Select

Sunday 6 October 2019

A Beautiful Noise

Theatre

A Beautiful Noise

Theatre

Musical

Plays

 Theatre Royal, Glasgow

 19:30

From £28Select

Wednesday 16 October 2019

Scottish Opera - Tosca

Theatre

Scottish Opera - Tosca

Theatre

 Theatre Royal, Glasgow

 19:15

From £21Select

Friday 18 October 2019

Scottish Opera - Tosca

Theatre

Scottish Opera - Tosca

Theatre

 Theatre Royal, Glasgow

 19:15

From £24Select

Sunday 20 October 2019

Scottish Opera - Tosca

Theatre

Scottish Opera - Tosca

Theatre

 Theatre Royal, Glasgow

 15:00

From £21Select

Monday 21 October 2019

Scottish Opera - Tosca

Theatre

Scottish Opera - Tosca

Theatre

 Theatre Royal, Glasgow

 18:00

From £5Select

Tuesday 22 October 2019

Scottish Opera - Tosca

Theatre

Scottish Opera - Tosca

Theatre

 Theatre Royal, Glasgow

 19:15

From £21Select

Thursday 24 October 2019

Scottish Opera - Tosca - Dementia Friendly

Theatre

Scottish Opera - Tosca - Dementia Friendly

Theatre

 Theatre Royal, Glasgow

 15:00

From £13Select

Saturday 26 October 2019

Scottish Opera - Tosca

Theatre

Scottish Opera - Tosca

Theatre

 Theatre Royal, Glasgow

 19:15

From £24Select
Scottish Ballet - Tosca, Limited Touch Tour & Pre Show Talk

Theatre

Scottish Ballet - Tosca, Limited Touch Tour & Pre Show Talk

Theatre

 Theatre Royal, Glasgow

 18:00

No Tickets FoundSelect

Monday 28 October 2019

The Mousetrap

Theatre

The Mousetrap

Theatre

 Theatre Royal, Glasgow

 19:30

From £16Select

Tuesday 29 October 2019

The Mousetrap

Theatre

The Mousetrap

Theatre

 Theatre Royal, Glasgow

 19:30

From £16Select

Wednesday 30 October 2019

The Mousetrap

Theatre

The Mousetrap

Theatre

 Theatre Royal, Glasgow

 19:30

From £16Select

Thursday 31 October 2019

The Mousetrap

Theatre

The Mousetrap

Theatre

 Theatre Royal, Glasgow

 14:30

From £16Select

 19:30

From £16Select
Touch Tour: The Mousetrap

Theatre

Touch Tour: The Mousetrap

Theatre

 Theatre Royal, Glasgow

 18:30

FreeSelect

Friday 1 November 2019

The Mousetrap

Theatre

The Mousetrap

Theatre

 Theatre Royal, Glasgow

 19:30

From £16Select
Once Upon A Time The Kilted Coo Workshop

Theatre

Once Upon A Time The Kilted Coo Workshop

Theatre

 Theatre Royal, Glasgow

 10:45

From £8Select

Saturday 2 November 2019

The Mousetrap

Theatre

The Mousetrap

Theatre

 Theatre Royal, Glasgow

 14:30

From £16Select

 19:30

From £16Select

Sunday 3 November 2019

Tommy Tiernan - Paddy Crazy Horse

Theatre

Tommy Tiernan - Paddy Crazy Horse

Theatre

 Theatre Royal, Glasgow

 20:00

From £26Select

Tuesday 5 November 2019

Six

Theatre

Six

Theatre

 Theatre Royal, Glasgow

 20:00

From £16Select

Wednesday 6 November 2019

Six

Theatre

Six

Theatre

 Theatre Royal, Glasgow

 20:00

From £16Select

Thursday 7 November 2019

Six

Theatre

Six

Theatre

 Theatre Royal, Glasgow

 20:00

From £16Select

Friday 8 November 2019

Six

Theatre

Six

Theatre

 Theatre Royal, Glasgow

 18:00

From £16Select

 20:30

From £16Select

Saturday 9 November 2019

Six

Theatre

Six

Theatre

 Theatre Royal, Glasgow

 14:30

From £16Select

 20:00

From £16Select

Sunday 10 November 2019

Six

Theatre

Six

Theatre

 Theatre Royal, Glasgow

 14:00

From £16Select

Wednesday 13 November 2019

The Snowman

Theatre

The Snowman

Theatre

 Theatre Royal, Glasgow

 19:00

From £16Select

Thursday 14 November 2019

The Snowman

Theatre

The Snowman

Theatre

 Theatre Royal, Glasgow

 10:30

From £16Select

 14:00

From £16Select

Friday 15 November 2019

The Snowman

Theatre

The Snowman

Theatre

 Theatre Royal, Glasgow

 19:00

From £16Select

Saturday 16 November 2019

The Snowman

Theatre

The Snowman

Theatre

 Theatre Royal, Glasgow

 13:30

From £16Select

 17:00

From £16Select

Sunday 17 November 2019

The Snowman

Theatre

The Snowman

Theatre

 Theatre Royal, Glasgow

 11:00

From £16Select

 15:00

From £16Select

Tuesday 19 November 2019

Richard Alston Dance Company

Theatre

Richard Alston Dance Company

Theatre

 Theatre Royal, Glasgow

 19:30

From £16Select

Wednesday 20 November 2019

Frank Skinner - Showbiz

Theatre

Frank Skinner - Showbiz

Theatre

 Theatre Royal, Glasgow

 20:00

From £32Select

Thursday 21 November 2019

Hannah Gadsby

Theatre

Hannah Gadsby

Theatre

 Theatre Royal, Glasgow

 19:30

From £30Select

Saturday 23 November 2019

My Favorite Murder Live

Theatre

My Favorite Murder Live

Theatre

 Theatre Royal, Glasgow

 20:00

No Tickets FoundSelect

Sunday 24 November 2019

Richard Herring: RHLSTP

Comedy

Richard Herring: RHLSTP

Comedy

 Theatre Royal, Glasgow

 19:30

From £22Select

Monday 25 November 2019

Frankenstein

Theatre

Frankenstein

Theatre

 Theatre Royal, Glasgow

 19:30

From £11Select

Tuesday 26 November 2019

Frankenstein

Theatre

Frankenstein

Theatre

 Theatre Royal, Glasgow

 19:30

From £11Select

Wednesday 27 November 2019

Frankenstein

Theatre

Frankenstein

Theatre

 Theatre Royal, Glasgow

 19:30

From £11Select

Thursday 28 November 2019

Frankenstein

Theatre

Frankenstein

Theatre

 Theatre Royal, Glasgow

 14:30

From £11Select

 19:30

From £11Select

Friday 29 November 2019

Frankenstein

Theatre

Frankenstein

Theatre

 Theatre Royal, Glasgow

 19:30

From £16Select

Saturday 30 November 2019

Frankenstein

Theatre

Frankenstein

Theatre

 Theatre Royal, Glasgow

 14:30

From £16Select

 19:30

From £16Select

Tuesday 3 December 2019

Shakespeare Schools Festival

Theatre

Shakespeare Schools Festival

Theatre

 Theatre Royal, Glasgow

 19:00

From £12Select

Wednesday 4 December 2019

Shakespeare Schools Festival

Theatre

Shakespeare Schools Festival

Theatre

 Theatre Royal, Glasgow

 19:00

From £12Select

Friday 6 December 2019

RUPAUL'S DRAG RACE

Theatre

RUPAUL'S DRAG RACE

Theatre

 Theatre Royal, Glasgow

 20:00

From £42Select

Monday 9 December 2019

We Will Rock You

Theatre

We Will Rock You

Theatre

Musical

 Theatre Royal, Glasgow

 19:30

From £16Select

Tuesday 10 December 2019

We Will Rock You

Theatre

We Will Rock You

Theatre

Musical

 Theatre Royal, Glasgow

 19:30

From £16Select

Wednesday 11 December 2019

We Will Rock You

Theatre

We Will Rock You

Theatre

Musical

 Theatre Royal, Glasgow

 14:30

From £16Select

 19:30

From £16Select

Thursday 12 December 2019

We Will Rock You

Theatre

We Will Rock You

Theatre

Musical

 Theatre Royal, Glasgow

 19:30

From £16Select

Friday 13 December 2019

We Will Rock You

Theatre

We Will Rock You

Theatre

Musical

 Theatre Royal, Glasgow

 19:30

From £16Select

Saturday 14 December 2019

We Will Rock You

Theatre

We Will Rock You

Theatre

Musical

 Theatre Royal, Glasgow

 14:30

From £16Select

 19:30

From £16Select

Monday 16 December 2019

We Will Rock You

Theatre

We Will Rock You

Theatre

Musical

 Theatre Royal, Glasgow

 19:30

From £16Select


Buying via TickX

We've checked 100+ websites

To find you the best deals and all the ticket options.

Every price is genuine

No surprises

It's free

We've checked 100+ websites

To find you the best deals and all the ticket options.

Every price is genuine

TickX is trusted by over a million people and our team of experts vet all providers.

No surprises

The prices shown include the ticket face value and any fees that the seller charges.

It's free

TickX doesn't add any fees and is completely free to use.


About

Glasgow’s oldest and longest-running theatre, the Theatre Royal continues to dazzle audiences in Scotland’s largest city. Regularly hosting in-house and touring productions, the Category A listed 1541-capacity theatre is the performance home of Scottish Opera and Scottish Ballet. The Theatre Royal opened in 1867 under the ownership of theatre entrepreneur James Bayliss and was designed in its current incarnation by the architect C.J. Phipps in 1879. The theatre found itself under the ownership of the production company Howard & Wyndham Ltd for six decades until it was sold to Scottish Television (STV) in 1957, becoming the ITV network’s main Scottish home. The venue was bought by Scottish Opera with public support in 1974 and remains under the same ownership today, although the management of the theatre is now overseen by AMG. As the home theatre of Scottish Opera and Scottish Ballet the Theatre Royal is the undisputed place in Scotland to catch quality opera and ballet productions. Outside of opera and ballet, the theatre presents a wide variety of shows including drama, pantomime, musicals, comedy and children’s performances. With recent visitors to the Theatre Royal including Dylan Moran and Frankie Boyle, a quality night’s entertainment is guaranteed.


Placeholder

Buying via TickX

We've checked 100+ websites

To find you the best deals and all the ticket options.

Every price is genuine

No surprises

It's free

We've checked 100+ websites

To find you the best deals and all the ticket options.

Every price is genuine

TickX is trusted by over a million people and our team of experts vet all providers.

No surprises

The prices shown include the ticket face value and any fees that the seller charges.

It's free

TickX doesn't add any fees and is completely free to use.