The Atkinson

The Atkinson

It’s easy to spend the day at The Atkinson, with its full programme of events and activities for both day and night. As a multidisciplinary venue for the arts, it blends both modern facilities with classic architecture, making it the perfect setting to get your cultural pick ‘n’ mix fix.

Refine

Genre
Comedy
Theatre
Gigs
Rock, Indie & Alternative
Hard Rock & Metal
Country & Folk
Availability
Date
Choose Dates
21 May 2019
May 2019
Su
Mo
Tu
We
Th
Fr
Sa
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
Price Range
£0
£0
£250
£250

Wednesday, 22nd May 2019


Friday, 24th May 2019


Saturday, 25th May 2019


Monday, 27th May 2019


Saturday, 1st June 2019


Monday, 3rd June 2019


Wednesday, 5th June 2019


Saturday, 8th June 2019


Thursday, 13th June 2019


Saturday, 15th June 2019


Thursday, 20th June 2019


Saturday, 22nd June 2019


Wednesday, 26th June 2019


Friday, 28th June 2019


Monday, 1st July 2019


Wednesday, 3rd July 2019


Thursday, 4th July 2019


Saturday, 6th July 2019


Saturday, 13th July 2019


Saturday, 20th July 2019


Saturday, 3rd August 2019


Monday, 5th August 2019


Wednesday, 7th August 2019


Tuesday, 20th August 2019


Wednesday, 21st August 2019


Saturday, 31st August 2019


Thursday, 5th September 2019


Saturday, 7th September 2019


Saturday, 14th September 2019


Saturday, 21st September 2019


Thursday, 26th September 2019


Friday, 27th September 2019


Thursday, 3rd October 2019


Saturday, 5th October 2019


Wednesday, 9th October 2019


Thursday, 10th October 2019


Friday, 11th October 2019


Saturday, 12th October 2019

  • 1

About

It’s easy to spend the day at The Atkinson, with its full programme of events and activities for both day and night. As a multidisciplinary venue for the arts, it blends both modern facilities with classic architecture, making it the perfect setting to get your cultural pick ‘n’ mix fix. The Atkinson was set to be a library and art gallery; built in 1878 by Yorkshire cotton manufacturer, William Atkinson. He donated thousands to set up the institution in the town he had grown to love, and in return, it grew to become a prominent cultural hub in Southport. Refurbished with a new theatre, the Atkinson reopened in May 2013 with all the amenities for the perfect day out among the arts. There are many permanent exhibitions, such as Ancient Egyptians, as well as regular events. Film clubs, acoustic musical nights, lunchtime classical concerts, live stand-up comedy, monthly and evening talks all take place frequently and are enjoyed by the local population. The Atkinson also keeps it fresh with new exhibitions and diverse events, including workshops, wine tastings, comedy shows and much more. School groups and families can enjoy the venue’s range of educational resources. Whether it’s exploring the library or seeing a pantomime, or getting creative with art, history or Egyptology, there’s always something fun and interactive to do.


Buying via TickX

We've checked 100+ websites

To find you the best deals and all the ticket options.

Every price is genuine

No surprises

It's free

We've checked 100+ websites

To find you the best deals and all the ticket options.

Every price is genuine

TickX is trusted by over a million people and our team of experts vet all providers.

No surprises

The prices shown include the ticket face value and any fees that the seller charges.

It's free

TickX doesn't add any fees and is completely free to use.