42's

42's

A primary place to head to if you're an indie lover in Manchester. You can truly appreciate the city's musical legacy, swaying to the sounds of Oasis, The Stone Roses and The Smiths.

Refine

Genre
Clubs
Rock, Indie & Alternative
Disco
Hip-Hop
Student Events
Chart & Pop Music
Availability
Date
Choose Dates
24 May 2019
May 2019
Su
Mo
Tu
We
Th
Fr
Sa
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
Price Range
£0
£0
£250
£250

Friday, 24th May 2019


Saturday, 25th May 2019


Sunday, 26th May 2019


Tuesday, 28th May 2019


Wednesday, 29th May 2019


Thursday, 30th May 2019


Friday, 31st May 2019


Saturday, 1st June 2019


Tuesday, 4th June 2019


Wednesday, 5th June 2019


Thursday, 6th June 2019


Friday, 7th June 2019


Saturday, 8th June 2019


Tuesday, 11th June 2019


Wednesday, 12th June 2019


Thursday, 13th June 2019


Friday, 14th June 2019


Saturday, 15th June 2019


Tuesday, 18th June 2019


Wednesday, 19th June 2019


Thursday, 20th June 2019


Friday, 21st June 2019


Saturday, 22nd June 2019


Tuesday, 25th June 2019


Wednesday, 26th June 2019


Thursday, 27th June 2019


Friday, 28th June 2019


Saturday, 29th June 2019

About

A primary place to head to if you're an indie lover in Manchester. You can truly appreciate the city's musical legacy, swaying to the sounds of Oasis, The Stone Roses and The Smiths. 42's, otherwise known as 42nd street, is also one of the most popular clubs for students of Manchester, dominated by those aged between 18 and 25. It therefore integrates newer artists to its playlist while playing memorable tracks of the last three decades. As a dominant student hangout, prices are fairly cheap. Its bar serves up shots, mixers and a whole range of drinks at very affordable prices. There's also plenty of club nights tailored to students, where most people can't handle a heavy night midweek. But no matter what night, 42's is usually busy and worth getting to early. The club has been a longstanding part of Manchester's nightlife. It was formerly Slack Alice's club, owned by none other than George Best. Today, it retains a friendly and relaxed vibe, blasting indie anthems to guarantee a good time for all.


Buying via TickX

We've checked 100+ websites

To find you the best deals and all the ticket options.

Every price is genuine

No surprises

It's free

We've checked 100+ websites

To find you the best deals and all the ticket options.

Every price is genuine

TickX is trusted by over a million people and our team of experts vet all providers.

No surprises

The prices shown include the ticket face value and any fees that the seller charges.

It's free

TickX doesn't add any fees and is completely free to use.