The Fleece

The Fleece, Bristol

Once in the business of trading sheep, The Fleece has been a popular live music venue since 1982.

Filters

Genre
Gigs
Rock, Indie & Alternative
Hard Rock & Metal
Chart & Pop Music
Tribute Bands
Country & Folk
Clubs
Reggae
Jazz
Electronic/EDM
Soul
Hip-Hop
Date
Choose dates
16 November 2018
November 2018
Mo
Tu
We
Th
Fr
Sa
Su
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
Price Range
£0
£0
£250
£250

Friday, 16th November 2018
Saturday, 17th November 2018
Sunday, 18th November 2018
Monday, 19th November 2018
Tuesday, 20th November 2018
Wednesday, 21st November 2018
Thursday, 22nd November 2018
Friday, 23rd November 2018
Saturday, 24th November 2018
Sunday, 25th November 2018
Tuesday, 27th November 2018
Wednesday, 28th November 2018
Thursday, 29th November 2018
Friday, 30th November 2018
Saturday, 1st December 2018
Monday, 3rd December 2018
Tuesday, 4th December 2018
Wednesday, 5th December 2018
Thursday, 6th December 2018
Friday, 7th December 2018
Saturday, 8th December 2018
Sunday, 9th December 2018
Tuesday, 11th December 2018
Wednesday, 12th December 2018
Thursday, 13th December 2018
Friday, 14th December 2018
Saturday, 15th December 2018
Sunday, 16th December 2018
Monday, 17th December 2018
Tuesday, 18th December 2018
Wednesday, 19th December 2018
Thursday, 20th December 2018
Friday, 21st December 2018
Saturday, 22nd December 2018
  • 1

About The Fleece

Once in the business of trading sheep, The Fleece has been a popular live music venue since 1982. Many noteworthy performers have rocked its stage, including indie and rock legends, Oasis, Radiohead and Queens of the Stone Age. It’s also the home of some fine Bristolian dancing on Fridays as it hosts various club nights most weeks.

The Fleece has gained a reputation in the community as being the place to go to see indie music. It has developed a cult following, having housed so many of alternative music’s biggest stars, including Nirvana, Muse, Amy Winehouse and Jeff Buckley to name-drop further. Despite facing issues over noise control in recent years, The Fleece mostly maintains a calm community and relaxed ambience.

Thanks to its former brewery to the rear, The Fleece retains its pub-like charm, with delicious grub and lots of drink deals! On the weekends, it transforms into a nightclub, where ballad anthems and 80s classics are often sounding out the old Wool Hall.

By Foot:
If you're coming from the city centre, the venue is approximately half a mile away.

By Train:
The Fleece is a half-mile walk from Temple Meads Train Station

By Bus:
Less than a mile from Bristol Bus Station, the venue is easily reached by bus. The closet bus stop to us is 80 meters away on Victoria Street, most route buses can be accessed here.

By Car:
Street parking is available immediately outside the venue and in the surrounding streets and is free from 6pm Mon-Sat and all day Sunday’s. There is plenty of parking available so you will never have to park more than a couple of minutes walk away. If you prefer to park in a secure car park, the nearest multi-story is located 0.4 miles away on Queen Charlotte St (off Baldwin St) or Cabot Circus is located 0.7 miles from the venue.

  • The Fleece, 12 St Thomas St, Bristol, BS1 6JJ
  • 0117 945 0996

loading...