Palace Theatre

Located at the intersection between Charing Cross Road and Shaftesbury Avenue, the Palace Theatre is a large red-brick structure that stands out amongst most other buildings. With a capacity of 1,400 seats spread across four levels, the Palace Theatre is one of the larger venues on the West End.

Refine

Availability
Date
Choose Dates
22 May 2019
May 2019
Su
Mo
Tu
We
Th
Fr
Sa
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
Price Range
£0
£0
£250
£250

Wednesday, 22nd May 2019


Saturday, 25th May 2019


Sunday, 26th May 2019


Wednesday, 29th May 2019


Thursday, 30th May 2019


Saturday, 1st June 2019


Sunday, 2nd June 2019


Wednesday, 5th June 2019


Thursday, 6th June 2019


Saturday, 8th June 2019


Sunday, 9th June 2019


Wednesday, 12th June 2019


Thursday, 13th June 2019


Saturday, 15th June 2019


Sunday, 16th June 2019


Wednesday, 19th June 2019


Thursday, 20th June 2019


Saturday, 22nd June 2019


Sunday, 23rd June 2019


Wednesday, 26th June 2019


Thursday, 27th June 2019


Saturday, 29th June 2019


Sunday, 30th June 2019


Wednesday, 3rd July 2019


Thursday, 4th July 2019


Saturday, 6th July 2019


Sunday, 7th July 2019


Wednesday, 10th July 2019


Thursday, 11th July 2019


Saturday, 13th July 2019


Sunday, 14th July 2019


Wednesday, 17th July 2019


Thursday, 18th July 2019


Saturday, 20th July 2019


Sunday, 21st July 2019


Wednesday, 24th July 2019


Thursday, 25th July 2019


Saturday, 27th July 2019


Sunday, 28th July 2019


Wednesday, 31st July 2019


Thursday, 1st August 2019


Saturday, 3rd August 2019


Sunday, 4th August 2019


Wednesday, 7th August 2019


Thursday, 8th August 2019


Saturday, 10th August 2019


Sunday, 11th August 2019


Wednesday, 14th August 2019


Thursday, 15th August 2019


Saturday, 17th August 2019

  • 1

About

Located at the intersection between Charing Cross Road and Shaftesbury Avenue, the Palace Theatre is a large red-brick structure that stands out amongst most other buildings. With a capacity of 1,400 seats spread across four levels, the Palace Theatre is one of the larger venues on the West End. The spectacular building dates back to 1891, originally constructed as The Royal English Opera House. It opened with a production of Arthur Sullivan’s ‘Ivanhoe’, which proceeded to run for over 150 performances. However, the Opera House wasn’t too successful and later transformed into the Palace Theatre of Varieties a year later. Charles Morton aka the 'Father of Music Halls' became the new managing director, and turned the Palace into an exciting and popular entertainment venue. The venue now comprises a large amphitheatre, encompassing the Stalls, Dress Circle, Grand Circle and Balcony. The stalls bar has been renovated to its former glory, when it served as an elegant spot for sipping champagne for the elite of the Oscar Wilde days. Today’s Palace patrons can also marvel at the majestic Grand Staircase and inner lobby, exquisitely decorated and the first thing you see upon entering the building. Its varied programme over the years lured many to its stage. Musical legend Fred Astaire performed in ‘Gay Divorce’ before leaving London for Hollywood and British actress Dame Judi Dench starred in ‘Cabaret’ in 1968. A host of well-known musicals have delighted audiences, such as Andrew Lloyd Webber and Tim Rice’s ‘Jesus Christ Superstar’, which ran for eight years, and the award-winning ‘Harry Potter and the Cursed Child’, an adaptation taken from J. K. Rowling’s 8th installment of the famed children’s series.


Buying via TickX

We've checked 100+ websites

To find you the best deals and all the ticket options.

Every price is genuine

No surprises

It's free

We've checked 100+ websites

To find you the best deals and all the ticket options.

Every price is genuine

TickX is trusted by over a million people and our team of experts vet all providers.

No surprises

The prices shown include the ticket face value and any fees that the seller charges.

It's free

TickX doesn't add any fees and is completely free to use.