Rated 4.6/5
100+ Official Ticket Sellers
£No Added Fees
City of Angels tickets

City of Angels tickets

There’s no show more glamorous than The Donmar Warehouse’s Olivier Award-winning production.
Read more about City of Angels
City of Angels tickets

All Events


Fri 6 Mar

19:30

London

Garrick Theatre

From £20

Sat 7 Mar

19:30

London

Garrick Theatre

From £24

Mon 9 Mar

19:30

London

Garrick Theatre

From £20

Tue 10 Mar

19:30

London

Garrick Theatre

From £20

Wed 11 Mar

19:30

London

Garrick Theatre

From £20

Thu 12 Mar

19:30

London

Garrick Theatre

From £20

Fri 13 Mar

19:30

London

Garrick Theatre

From £20

Sat 14 Mar

14:30

London

Garrick Theatre

From £24

Sat 14 Mar

19:30

London

Garrick Theatre

From £24

Mon 16 Mar

19:30

London

Garrick Theatre

From £20

Tue 17 Mar

19:30

London

Garrick Theatre

From £20

Wed 18 Mar

14:30

London

Garrick Theatre

From £20

Wed 18 Mar

19:30

London

Garrick Theatre

From £20

Thu 19 Mar

19:30

London

Garrick Theatre

From £20

Fri 20 Mar

19:30

London

Garrick Theatre

From £20

Sat 21 Mar

14:30

London

Garrick Theatre

From £24

Sat 21 Mar

19:30

London

Garrick Theatre

From £24

Mon 23 Mar

19:30

London

Garrick Theatre

From £20

Wed 25 Mar

14:30

London

Garrick Theatre

From £20

Wed 25 Mar

19:30

London

Garrick Theatre

From £20

Thu 26 Mar

19:30

London

Garrick Theatre

From £20

Fri 27 Mar

19:30

London

Garrick Theatre

From £20

Sat 28 Mar

14:30

London

Garrick Theatre

From £24

Sat 28 Mar

19:30

London

Garrick Theatre

From £24

Mon 30 Mar

19:30

London

Garrick Theatre

From £20

Tue 31 Mar

19:30

London

Garrick Theatre

From £20

Wed 1 Apr

14:30

London

Garrick Theatre

From £20

Wed 1 Apr

19:30

London

Garrick Theatre

From £20

Thu 2 Apr

19:30

London

Garrick Theatre

From £20

Fri 3 Apr

19:30

London

Garrick Theatre

From £20

Sat 4 Apr

14:30

London

Garrick Theatre

From £24

Sat 4 Apr

19:30

London

Garrick Theatre

From £24

Mon 6 Apr

19:30

London

Garrick Theatre

From £23

Tue 7 Apr

19:30

London

Garrick Theatre

From £23

Wed 8 Apr

14:30

London

Garrick Theatre

From £23

Wed 8 Apr

19:30

London

Garrick Theatre

From £23

Thu 9 Apr

19:30

London

Garrick Theatre

From £23

Fri 10 Apr

19:30

London

Garrick Theatre

From £23



About City of Angels

There’s no show more glamorous than The Donmar Warehouse’s Olivier Award-winning production. Hailed as ‘smart and seductive’, it’s a tribute to old-school Hollywood and film noir. The show premiered in Broadway in 1989, and has since enjoyed a US tour and West End run, including a run at London's Garrick Theatre in 2020.

Following two narratives, the musical follows writer Stine, who is trying to transform his book into a screenplay, alongside the film itself. It stunning contrasts the black and white film with the vivid colours of Stine’s Tinseltown life, creating a dynamic and visually-stunning show.

The London cast of City of Angels is equally heavenly, featuring Hadley Fraser, Rebecca Trehearn and Rosalie Craig. Joining them will be Vanessa Williams (Ugly Betty, Desperate Housewives) making her West End Debut and Girls Aloud’s Nicola Roberts.

City of Angels has a book by Larry Gelbart, music by Cy Coleman and lyrics by David Zippel. Olivier Award-winner Stephen Mear provides choreography while Josie Rourke directs. The creative team also includes Howard Harrison (lighting), Rob Jones (set and costumes), Terry Jardine (sound) and Duncan McLean (video).

The show won Best Musical Revival and Best Lighting Design in 2014, and is set to make another dazzling return this year. Don’t miss this glittering and charming musical bringing vintage Hollywood to the the present.

Follow City of Angels

Never miss out on tickets to City of Angels

Tags

Musicals

The #1 event app

Hands up for a heads up. Download our app and be the first to know about upcoming events.

  • iTunes Download
  • Google Play Download
Hands up for a heads up. Download our app and be the first to know about upcoming events.

Don't do it alone!

Invite your friends to TickX and make great memories together.