Rated 4.6/5
100+ Official Ticket Sellers
£No Added Fees
A Taste of Honey tickets

A Taste of Honey tickets

Shelagh Delaney’s ground-breaking British classic A Taste of Honey returns to the West End for the first time in 60 years.

Events on sale near you

LondonChange location

London

Trafalgar Studios

Thu 5 December, 19:30

London

Trafalgar Studios

Fri 6 December, 19:30

London

Trafalgar Studios

Sat 7 December, 19:30


All Events


London

Trafalgar Studios

Thu 5 December, 19:30

London

Trafalgar Studios

Fri 6 December, 19:30

London

Trafalgar Studios

Sat 7 December, 19:30

London

Trafalgar Studios

Tue 10 December, 19:30

London

Trafalgar Studios

Wed 11 December, 19:30

London

Trafalgar Studios

Fri 13 December, 19:30

London

Trafalgar Studios

Mon 16 December, 19:30

London

Trafalgar Studios

Tue 17 December, 19:30

London

Trafalgar Studios

Wed 18 December, 19:30

London

Trafalgar Studios

Fri 20 December, 19:30

London

Trafalgar Studios

Mon 23 December, 19:30

London

Trafalgar Studios

Tue 24 December, 14:30

London

Trafalgar Studios

Thu 26 December, 19:30

London

Trafalgar Studios

Tue 31 December, 14:30

London

Trafalgar Studios

Wed 1 January, 19:30

London

Trafalgar Studios

Fri 3 January, 19:30

London

Trafalgar Studios

Mon 6 January, 19:30

London

Trafalgar Studios

Tue 7 January, 19:30

London

Trafalgar Studios

Wed 8 January, 19:30



Buying via TickX

We've checked 100+ websites

To find you the best deals and all the ticket options.

Every price is genuine

No surprises

It's free

We've checked 100+ websites

To find you the best deals and all the ticket options.

Every price is genuine

TickX is trusted by over a million people and our team of experts vet all providers.

No surprises

The prices shown include the ticket face value and any fees that the seller charges.

It's free

TickX doesn't add any fees and is completely free to use.

Stay up to date

Follow A Taste of Honey for the latest news, updates and upcoming tour dates

A Taste of Honey

Biography

“It’s chaotic – a bit of love, a bit of lust and there you are. We don’t ask for life, we have it thrust upon us.” Shelagh Delaney’s ground-breaking British classic A Taste of Honey returns to the West End for the first time in 60 years. Directed by Bijan Sheibani (Barber Shop Chronicles) and designed by Hildegard Bechtler (Antony and Cleopatra), this exciting new staging is a gritty depiction of working-class life in post-war Britain and an exhilarating portrayal of the vulnerabilities and strengths of the female spirit in a deprived and restless world. Jodie Prenger (Oliver!, One Man, Two Guvnors) leads the cast as Helen in a bold new production that features original music compositions - influenced by blues and soul - and rearranged songs from the jazz era, performed live by the cast and accompanied by an on stage three-piece band. When her mother Helen runs off with a car salesman, feisty teenager Jo takes up with Jimmie, a sailor who promises to marry her, before he heads for the seas. Art student Geof moves in and assumes the role of surrogate parent until, misguidedly, he sends for Helen and their unconventional setup unravels

The #1 event app

Hands up for a heads up. Download our app and be the first to know about upcoming events.

  • iTunes Download
  • Google Play Download
Hands up for a heads up. Download our app and be the first to know about upcoming events.

Don't do it alone!

Invite your friends to TickX and make great memories together.